Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2007-06-05
Where has the time gone?
Did I not post since last week? Good grief - I thought I had been talking.

Let's see - Friday - errands, huge quantities o'laundry, getting spouse and Andy ready for their big "chuckwagon derby" for cub scouts. Friday night we took the in-laws out to dinner and got caught in a hail storm - fairly big hail for us - about the size of large mothballs.

Saturday I got the boys off on their trip - all dressed like pirates. Packed them breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also - the tents, pillows, sleeping bags, changes of clothes, extra water, bug repellent, sunscreen and snacks. For a less than 24-hour event. My friend invited me for dinner, so after cleaning house and paying bills, I showered and got ready to go out, and spouse and Andy called to say they were concerned about possible thunderstorms (which did not materialize) and they were coming home that night. They were home when I got back from dinner. I had an enjoyable night with my friends and their three girls. I brought a home-made tomato-mango salsa, a corn salad, tortilla chips, cheese and crackers. The salsa turned out really tasty.

Sunday I had the sleepies, though we got up for church, then made breakfast, did the grocery shopping and I did some cooking for the week.

I just have this tired thing going on. I cannot get it going. Yesterday I had off for some doctors' appointments and in between I just had to plop on the couch. Also my mother asked me to make a website for their anniversary (which actually was in the beginning of the year) and when I asked her a few months ago what she wanted, she said she didn't want anything. I asked about a video, she said nope. Now, we have about a month before the big cruise/celebration and she wants a website. I think that is why I am so tired.

Work is taking some interesting turns. Spouse and I are participating in an interesting research project.

This morning on the way to work, I had to come to a dead stop as a mommy duck and her 6 or 7 babies crossed I-95 during rush hour. Fortunately, the other three lanes of traffic also stopped, so all ducks made it across.

Here is another new favorite thing: "Creature comforts" I LOVE this show.

And for now, that's all I got. Except for fatigue. I got alot of that.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!