Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 a.m. - 2007-05-23
Just plowing along
Wednesday. Hump day. Got a fair amount accomplished, and that's always good. Came home to a brand new bedroom door. YAY! Unfortunately, the installer made a small but long scratch along the front that I'll have to buff out. Yes, I know, we should have complained when he brought the door in, but it is in. And installed. And it closes and opens without getting stuck. apparently the door frame is warped for some reason, and thank heavens spouse had a pile of shims for the guy to use in putting the frame back together.

Enough of the handyman talk.

Andy had state school testing on math yesterday. He doesn't mind because it means there is no homework. He went to a concert with his friend whose sister was performing in the middle-school band. They had a great time.

Oh yah, and our school tax override was approved. I am glad, though I am perplexed as to how the town was able to put the entire burden on the school and library, and no other programs took hits. I may have to join the finance committee. You know, because I don't have enough other things to do.

This week is my last week for the school year as a third grade pen pal. The pen pal breakfast is Friday morning. I know my pen pal, he is a cub scout in another den, and I am friendly with his mom. He is a funny, sweet and sensitive kid. He wrote great letters. I've saved them, and I'm going to give them to his parents at the end of the year.

Only three-ish more weeks of being a room mother too.

Saw "dancing with the stars" glad Ohno won, but it would have been nice for Joey Fattone to win, since it is obvious that Ohno is going on to the next Olympics, and I think that Fattone, while talented as a dancer, has pretty much already peaked. He seems like a decent guy though, so it would be nice to extend his period of fame and fortune.

Spouse is in charge of dinner tonight - bluefish (I hope), broccoli, tabouleh.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!