Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 a.m. - 2007-05-21
Then and now
So very freakin' Monday today. I got to work and found three crisis plopped in my lap that have NOTHING to do with me, but I have to put on the waders nonetheless. I know, wah, wah, wah. I'll shut up now.

Decent weekend, though I NEVER get as much done as I want. Friday afternoon I did manage to excavate the dining room table once again, and Friday night I did some cropping. Saturday, spouse was off to his univeristy's commencement, and Andy and I hung out until it was time to do the Relay for Life cleanup for a few hours. Fortunately because of all the heavy rain, it had been moved indoors the day before, so we really only had to clean up the gymnasium and dispose of the leftover soda cans, water bottles and packages of snack food left around the bleachers. After that, Andy and I went and had Chinese food for lunch, came home, tidied up and waited for spouse so we could head out to the in-laws. We took them to dinner, then got home around 9 or so and flopped into bed.

Andy was so tired, I let him sleep in Sunday morning, and I headed to church, then groceries. Spouse picked up the rest of the stuff we needed, so that's good, but I really haven't planned out many meals this week which means I have NO IDEA what we're having for dinner tonight.

We also spent several hours getting Andy's various projects ready and packed for school this week. He has do do a demonstration, and he has chosen to do a magic trick he made up with three walnut shells and a penny. We're not supposed to notice that he marked one of the walnut shells. Oh well. It is his project.

My brother's nephew who we thought may have leukemia seems to have been given the "all-clear" by the childrens' hospital, though the boy's mother is still searching for answers. I asked my brother yesterday if she had a Munchousen by proxy thing going on, and he thought she might. So I'm praying for both of them.

This week is crazy busy again. Again! What's up with that? Is it my attitude? Is it cyclical? I had been feeling on top of things for a while, but that doesn't seem to be happening.

This week is also full of doctor appointments. Thursday is dermatologist/skin cancer screen - I'm pretty sure I have some stuff on my forehead that has to go; Friday morning is blood tests, then pen pal breakfast, then coffee with a new friend, then dentist. And then...A LONG WEEKEND!

Andy has to do a reading - patriotic in nature - for the Memorial Day ceremonies, and I'm open to suggestions. So far I'm thinking of the Gettysburg address, but I'm looking for something more meaningful, respectfully knowing that it isn't about me and my beliefs about war...

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!