Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 a.m. - 2007-05-16
Hang on little tomato
Loong day with not much to show for it. I did not have any boss meetings, and my two other meetings were cancelled.

Came home last night and Andy plopped on my lap and told me he was having a sad day but he didn't know why. Oi. I cuddled him for awhile, we ate dinner, and waited for the major thunderstorm we were warned of to pass, then his friend came over and he went outside. My neighborfriend came for a visit - we haven't really talked in weeks, so it was nice to catch up, but she's having some work troubles and may get laid off (budget crunch in the school district where she works...)

Anyway, Andy was still blue last night, which always makes me crazy. He inherits depression from both sides. I remember the first time I was aware of being sad and anxious for weeks when I was about 8. I'll be keeping an eye on him.

The Indian food turned out pretty good, though for some reason the spinach was gritty. We washed it well - it may have been the cilantro that was sandy. Better soaking next time.

Had my list of things to finish last night, and did none of them. I really have to get on the stick - our house is once again being taken over by paper.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!