Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 p.m. - 2007-05-03
I probably ought to eat that orange before it dries up
Just back from Andy's chorus concert. Actually it was all the music programs at the elementary school - band, string ensemble and chorus. I'm pretty sure that Andy was just mouthing the words again. Doesn't matter, I just want him to have music in his life, and since I've neglected to clear away the stuff piled on my piano upstairs, I've not started him on piano lessons. I am a bad Mom.

What else is new? The trees and shrubs and blooming all chartreusy this week - the leaves are such an outrageously hopeful color of yellow-green, waiting to be darkened and hardened in the sun.

Tonight I get my hair cut and my roots done. It was much cheaper before I paid attention to my grey hair. If I do it now, I can do it one more time before we go to Alaska.

My mother is sounding better -she's been going out some, but says she just doesn't feel the energy to do things. I do not remind her that she has said this since the late 1990s. Was that the depression? Have I been mad at her because she wasn't pushing herself to do more and that was the depression?

Two people gave me candy this week at work. I was pleasantly surprised - our receptionist went to Vegas and brought me chocolate mints that looked like small playing cards; and a clinician I do alot of work with brought me my favorite maple candy from Vermont.

Cub Scouts committee last night, so I didn't get home until almost 9. I'm looking forward to tonight after the hair stuff, and it is my favorite teevee night, though supersizing cuts into my viewing pattern. Do you hear that program schedulers? I do not like the supersize when it comes to network broadcasts.

I am not doing dinner tonight. And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!