Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 a.m. - 2007-05-02
Hump day
Yes, my boss blew me off two more times yesterday, but now I'm just moving on. Except for writing it here.

The spinach experiment was a huge success - andy ate a big bowl full. The meal was really delicious. Tonight is salmon, broccoli and rice - spouse is cooking, and since the market didn't have blue fish, we're going with salmon.

Andy has been really social lately - yesterday he had his backyard sports program at school, then went to his friend's house, came home, ate Indian food with us, then went back out to play with the neighbor kids. He has this love/hate relationship with my neighborfriend's daughter - they are in the same grade, though she is older, and as sweet as my friend is, her daughter is quite pushy. She has to be in charge of things and can be bossy - even to adults. Andy tends to take it personally, although he does stand up for himself, but the last few weeks, he and this girl have taken it to a new level. We also have another younger girl neighbor who has been hitting Andy. I do not tolerate the hitting. Andy does well - he tells her to stop, but she hasn't. I think if it happens again this week, I'll have a chat with her mother.

Tomorrow is Andy's chorus concert. I'm pretty sure that Andy doesn't sing, just mouths the words. The concert is at 9 in the morning, so I'll have to take off a few hours of work.

And what else? That's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!