Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2007-05-01
SSSSSSSSSSSSS
This morning I seethe. This is the third time my boss has scheduled an early morning meeting and then neglected to show up for it. It pains me. I take it personally on one level, and realize it is her disorganization on the other level. Apparently I have two levels. Like a house.

Anyway, I don't have time to seethe and simmer because I still have all those proposals and reports to work on.

And I wasted all that worrying yesterday about my mammogram, which was just fine. They called late yesterday afternoon to put me out of my misery.

Last night's soup was very good - I simmered chopped tomatoes, onions, carrots, garlic, cilantro, parsley, chicken breasts, cumin, epazote, white peans and a few stray chick peas with some lime juice and it was delicious. I made some guacamole (just avacado, finely minced garlic, lime juice and salt) and we had that with the soup. I am probably quite fragrant today.

Today is a spinach experiment - I'm using fresh spinach, cumin, curry, tumeric, onions, garlic, ginger, a pinch of cinnamon and anise with chopped tomatoes and letting it simmer for four hours in the crock pot. Then I'll mix in some yoghurt. We're also having garlic naan (flatbread) and chicken tikka masala. I'll be fragrant again tomorrow too!

And right now, that's all I got. Except for the seething. I still have the seething.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!