Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2007-04-27
Meatloaf and broccoli
Happy happy Friday dance. Just realized that this is the last Friday for several months that I will have to myself. Spouse's classes end next week, so he'll be home until August, and Andy will be home over the summer.

So today I will enjoy the quiet on this rainy grey day.

Had mommies night last night - we had seven mommies out of ten or eleven. One of those who didn't show is getting all passive agressive about responding. Here is what I say. Then. Don't. Come. I will be taking her off the list.

We ended up talking of course about our kids and schools, and which teachers we might want our kids to get next year.

I had meatloaf, which I ended up taking home to spouse for his lunch today. Not that I'm so good and virtuous, but a) I didn't have to make him a sandwich today, and b) I had a great lunch - a delicious roast beast sandwich from an iconic little chain in the north shore part of our state.

This weekend - mammogram, then nothing much else. YAY! Oh, tonight I'm scrapbooking.

And that's all I got.

Goodbye Bobby "Boris" Pickett.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!