Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:52 a.m. - 2007-04-26
But it is THURSDAY - DAY FOUR!!!
So many colors this morning - the weeping cherry trees are blooming as are some of the azaleas and dogwoods. This morning was foggy and damp, so all of the brilliantly kelly-green grass actually looked more spruce-like.

Did I fulfill my daily quota of adjectives?

Last night of cub scouts for the season last night. We had one of those ball/roller ice cream makers, so the boys rolled it around for about 20 minutes, then we made sundaes. Afterwards, we awarded them each their Forester and Communications pins, and talked about what we would like to do for our final year of cub scouts. They're all moving on - though they don't know that we're acquiring six more boys. I'm really hung up about that, but we're going to be as organized as possible, and I have to say that while I had a tiny crush on this other den's leader, I'm kind of pissed that he's dropping them in the final year, and that he couldn't make his schedule work.

But maybe that's the difference between us - I will stress myself out for a year and not always be happy about it. This guy just knows he can cut his losses and move on. Really, I'm not trying to be judgmental about this (okay, maybe a little) but there is something in me that cannot do that. Ever.

My mother had another bad day despite the fact that she is on an additional medication. She has to give it a week and she is only on day two.

Tonight we have a mommies' night out. I am counting the minutes. This weekend I have my semi-annual mammogram.

Today: I have to go negotiate some new contracts in a town far, far away, then we have to talk about me writing a grant for them. Ugh.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!