Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - 2007-04-25
Some things
Things I've noticed:

1. The forsythia plants seemed to pop overnight. Green, green, green, green then POP - exuberant yellow.

2. Andy loves to play outside with his friends. I love to hear the shrieks and giggles in the distance as they run through the backyards.

3. Our drive-in theater opens this weekend.

4. I'm getting old. I've been taking a pre-bedtime nap - in the space between dinner and actually going to bed.

5. There were four rolls of toilet paper along the interstate today. In perfect condition.

6. NO ONE is updating.

7. The tree tips have gone from brown to fattish to feathery - next step: GREEN!

8. It doesn't have to be complicated.

9. Andy will be applying to colleges in 7 years.

10. I would like someone to take care of me for a few days.

What is it with the quiet in the land of journals? Many of my reads - listed and unlisted - are not updating. Thank heavens for Art and Chaos, but otherwise, there is so much silence. I am hopeful it is because people are out and about in the sun and not feeling so contemplative.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!