Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 a.m. - 2007-04-16
Blue and turkey
It is Monday, but I am home. We had pretty bad storms yesterday and today. Today is a state holiday, and so there was no day care, so I had to taketoday off. Spouse doesn't have it off either. Oh. Well.

Yesterday Andy was taken to see Blu3 Man Gr0up. Spouse and I had seen the show many times over the last 10 years, and it is fabulous. Andy really enjoyed it. A neighbor had an extra ticket because her husband couldn't go, so they took Andy for his birthday. A great experience, and not another crappy little toy in the house. What a great gift. Andy and his friend put a show on for us after dinner. I made a small turkey yesterday with roasted brussels sprouts, asparagas with butter, lemon and parmesan, roasted corn and smashed potatoes. Very yummy. The friend and his mother joined us for dinner after the show, so Andy and the friend re-enacted the show for us after we ate. They were reawlly into it.

Saw the in-laws on Saturday. It wasn't as painful as it usually is (we picked up the check so that helps.) Spouse did some chores for them, we came home, Andy and I went to church and then we watched one of the H@rry potter movies.

Not much else going on. Lots of laundry, bill paying, cleaning.

Tonight I'm making a mock paella fordinner. I have chorico, chicken and a few shrimp.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!