Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2007-04-10
Film at 11
I had a nice talk with myself last night, and worked on not getting so stressed out about my mother, that I had to trust her to do what she needed for herself, and that I was doing my best to be supportive of her. I actually slept for several consecutive hours last night.

I felt calm and peaceful, if not a little sad. I was proud of myself for getting everything done last night - Andy's pinewo0d derby car had to be weighed and impounded last night - check; Andy's forms for s chool pictures had to be turned in - check; We had to get forms to complete his summer program registration - check; I got to work early this morning, got going on two projects that got thrown at me last night and am making good progress.

Then spouse called. His car died and he is convinced it is the transmission because he cannot shift it. He is in a panic and it is leaking all over here. Transmissions are expensive aren't they?

My stomach is in a huge knot. Yes, I know - I am grateful to have a car and a job to go to with that car, and a roof over my head, and my health, but really, do I have to have another freakin' annoying thing to deal with that is going to cost me alot of money?

I'm just saying.

And that's all I have for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!