Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2007-04-03
Kind of a rant, maybe
Still grey and raw, but the tree tips are getting fat again, and last night it was still light on the way home, and I could see the fuzzy edges of buds on the trees along the interstate.

The chicken soup was yummy, and just the right thing for dinner last night. Cracks me up that Andy likes to eat his rice separate from his soup.

Tonight we're having stuffed peppers that I made a few months ago and froze. Andy is having dinner at a friend's house after his check-up, and I need the space in the freezer, so spouse and I will have those for dinner.

Tonight I must finish cleaning the house as my parents arrive tomorrow. My mother said she called her prescribing therapist who changed her meds since she's felt like crying all the time for the last four days. I'm glad she didn't wait and went to see the psychiatrist right away.

I've NO IDEA what to expect when she comes to visit - sometimes being with all of us, especially the grand kids - snaps her out of it. But it is equally likely that she'll park herself at my house and not want to go out or do anything, and then park herself at my brother's house and at that point, want to do something. I know, I'm so freakin' mean spirited. Sometimes I just can't stand myself.

Here's another wierd thing - I've changed the way I write the letter "F" and I have no idea why. It is not conscious, I just know when I am writing (cursive) and it comes time to make an F, that I have to stop and think about it and then I make it completely differently from the way I used to. But I'm not too self-absorbed or anything, am I...

I am so looking forward to a few days off from work. This past weekend I woke up at 7 and totally freaked out thinking we were all late for everything until spouse reminded me about what day it was.

Here are other things I feel I must comment on:

1. D@ncing with the St@rs. Still watching, just not as exciting as last year.

2. Explain to me again why gas prices are going up?

3. Except for spouse, I've yet to meet someone with an advanced degree who doesn't tell me within three minutes of meeting them that they have that degree.

4. The strawberries this year are really awful - no flavor.

5. Andy's 10-year check up is today and I can't be there. What we want to ask the doctor about: The mole on his back - I. Want. It. Gone.; his ankles, they are wobbly like my mother-in-laws; his allergies - he is on cl@ritin 365 and still has issues and stuffiness. What's the scoop on his antibiotic reactions.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!