Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - 2007-03-19
Ne restez pas dans la niege
I got a huge gift this morning - my poor boss is stuck somewhere warm and couldn't get back from her vacation. I do feel bad for her - I hate when my plans are messed up and beyond my control (what's that saying? When you make plans, God laughs?) Anyway, I was all in a tizzy getting ready for our usual Monday meeting, but now I have the morning back because she can't get in because she couldn't get out this weekend. Four hours to catch up on all the piles of little projects living on my desk. Eeeew - that sonds like I need hand sanitizer.

Friday's snow arrived and left us with about a foot. The roads were so bad, I couldn't g et up our street to get our babysitter so I could go to the auction Friday night, so spouse stayed home with Andy, and I went with the neighbors. It was fun, but somewhat sparse in attendance because really, the roads were AWFUL! My basket (ahem - our class basket) got $500, so that's good - it was one of the higher sellers. Alot of baskets went for below their value. I won two eye exams from our friend Dr. Deb. We go to her anyway, but this will make sure we go for our annual check ups!


Saturday I spent going through piles of paper and boxes of things we "stored." I gave away more clothes; threw away old magazines, went through the mail that had been piling up - I'm doing my part to support our landfill. Saturday night we watched junky movies and played with the piggie. Andy had a birthday party and the birthday family offered to drive him to and from the party venue - so that was kind of nice to have a couple of hours to do more cleaning.

Sunday - newspaper, more cleaning and laundry, and you know whenever we get a snow-storm, that means pork roast at our house...So I made a nice roast I had picked up on Friday, made some oven roasted potatoes with garlic, rosemary and olive oil; roasted some fennel with olives and garlic; and roasted asparagas with a bit of butter and parmesan. Everything was yummy. We invited a neighbor and her son for dinner, so we ate like grown-ups. And there were no leftovers.

This week is busy as usual - cub scouts tonight, karate and a school thing tomorrow; and I have to start cleaning out the guest room for the first wave of visitors. Next weekend I am going to the cape of cod for a weekend "crop." I know Jane is jealous of the fact that I'm going to have about 50 hours of scrapbooking time.

Spouse is not getting better very quickly, so he's checking in with his doctor on Wednesday.

Otherwise, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!