Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - 2007-03-14
No peeps, just hay today
I had an interesting chat with my mother yesterday. She is not reacting well to her new meds, and I suggested she call after giving it a week or so. She says she's jumpy but lethargic and feels like a space cadet. I'm not sure exactly what she is on, but it clearly is not antidepressants. So she is going back to her prescribing person and still going weekly with her therapist. I'm proud of her that she's keeping with it. She's reading a book about co-dependency. She said it describes both of us explicitly. Well. Yah.

Yesterday's "Stone Salad" lunch party was great and the birthday girl really enjoyed it. The rest of the day was cranking out proposals and going to meetings. Oh wait - that's just like today! Except today I also have a check-up with my new/old favorite doctor. Here's what I suspect:

1. She'll tell me I really ought to get more serious about losing some weight and exercizing, but in the nicest possible way.

2. She'll test me for high cholesterol and BP - both of which I suspect I have at the moment.

3. She'll remind me it will so be colonoscopy time.

Such pretty thoughts.

We took Andy to our favorite little Chinese place last night, and I have to remind myself, that Chinese isn't sitting well lately. I was a moderate girl at the buffet - spicy green beans, broccoli from the vegetarian delight, their great salt and pepper shrimp; a piece of teriyaki, a piece of chicken something or other, some boneless spare rib, half an egg roll and some kung pao chicken. I skipped the rice and noodles, as well as the chicken fingers, strange flavor beef, tangerine chicken, shrimp with mushrooms and beef and tomato. But still I am full of MSG and salt.

Tonight we're having meatloaf, asparagas and oven roasted potatoes (lots of garlic, salt, rosemary and olive oil.)

Spouse is feeling a bit better - only one middle of the night coughing a lung out spell.

The piggie is still cute as ever, but he's a little stinky, so it is time to clean out that cage. We're trying some new sweet meadow hay, rather than his usual timothy hay.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!