Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:50 a.m. - 2007-03-06
Time for a new menu I think
Spouse has a new antibiotic. Finally. He seems to have made a bit of progress as well, or I just was too exhausted to hear his drug-induced moaning and growling last night. I don't think he had a fever either.

I worked late. Again. But I got some good stuff done, came home and the boys had the leftover meatloaf. I had a healthy and fiber-filled raspberry turnover.

Did I already write that I tried that new cheesecake filling in a tub. So. Disappointing. I threw it out it was so bland and chemically.

It is bitterly cold, but I am denying winter by wearing my yellow wool blazer (no ma'am, I am NOT a real estate agent) and a sherbety colored blouse. Today I am stuffing registration packets with several other volunteers for this national conference. I predict it will be a day of paper cuts.

This morning was one of those mornings where I had everything my boss wanted at my fingertips. I like days like that.

Tonight I have to finish the cub scout scrapbook and sew (iron/glue?) on Andy's patches and pack my suitcase for my overnight treks.

Tonight's dinner is a Thai-style meatball soup - cabbage, tomatoes, broth, lemongrass, limeleaves, onions, ginger, carrots, garlic and chicken meatballs with peppers, onions, garlic, cilantro and ginger. Everything but the meatballs goes into the crockpot, then about an hour before dinner the meatballs and chinese noodles go in. Should be good. I should probably add some fish sauce too.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!