Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 a.m. - 2007-03-01
Unfair cubscouts
Yesterday was a peculiarly wierd day at work. All sorts of things simmering.

Spouse is still pretty sick. He has his antibiotics and codeine now and says he feels better, just exhausted. I get it - I'm STILL exhausted.

Cub scouts last night. Two of the four make me crazy. They were demanding and unpleasant. Nothing is "fair" if it isn't exactly what they wanted. Yi.

Last night was supposed to be a fairly lightweight meeting - we made centerpieces for our blue and gold. I had each boy make four feathers, then on each feather write t he name of a den-member and on the otherside write something nice about that person. They did great on that after they were through complaining about the color of the paper each had received. After we read the feathers, each boy used a stamp pad to put his thumbprint on it to personalize it.

The second project was to make a scrapbook page for our departing cubmaster. The stickers weren't good enough, the paper wasn't what they wanted. How come that kid's pen is a better color than mine? I wanted to slap someone bad.

Finally, we petted the guinea pig. "His spinach leaf is bigger." "I want to hold him - he had it five seconds more."

Really, what will they be like when they are adults???

Can you tell I'm tired?

We are expecting an ice storm tomorrow. I better do the grocery shopping tonight.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!