Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2007-02-28
sick o'sick
Have I already complained about being sick of being sick? Poor spouse is down for the count. Fortunately, his term is winding down and he is off next week so he'll have some time to recover. He's going today to the doctor since he's had a fever for a few days now. He's not coughing as much, so I don't think it will go into pneumonia.

Andy got his test results back. He is NOT allergic to amoxicillin, but the test did not cover zithromax. Hmmmm. He has his 10 year (holy cow, how did that happen? My son will be 10!!!) check up in a few weeks, so I'll review that with the doctor. He also has a mole in the center of his back that has been making me bananas, and his ankles (exactly like my MILs) are a bit wobbly. we'll talk about that too, and the fact that Andy is chronically stuffed up.

I got my hair cut and colored. I consider it a true sign of aging that I go from a simple $35 cut, no blow dry, no color, no other stuff, to $140 cut, color and two bottles of "product." Oi.

Last night I didn't cook since I knew spouse was on the tea and toast thing, and we had plenty of leftovers for Andy and spouse. I did make a meatloaf this weekend so we're having that tonight with broccoli I think. I also have a cub scout den meeting, so we'll have to be speedy.

But tomorrow is March, and that is the month that Spring begins in. I know I should have written that differently, but you know what? It just is.

And for now anyway, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!