Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 a.m. - 2007-02-27
Remove the bay leaves before serving
Andy and I have colds, and spouse is now sick with a fever. I am grateful at least, that he was well when Andy and I were so sick, and now we can take care of him. Poor guy. He went in and taught his class, then came home and went to bed. His fever, after ibuprophen, was 101.5 If he doesn't get a bit better today, we'll send him to the doctor so he doesn't get the pneumonia (or pweemonia as we like to say at our house.)

The black beans and pork came out yummy. I added some fresh cilantro and lime juice and served it over yellow rice.

Tonight I'm getting my hair cut and colored, so the men folk are on their own, unless spouse is too sick to handle Andy, then I'll cancel.

I had a little cuddle session with the piggie last night. Andy is still a bit shy. I have to remember to put a towel on my lap when I do this, not because Patches doesn't mind his manners, but because he sheds a bit, and now I have little piggie hair all over my suit pants. I love when he makes a little, quiet chirpy noise when we pet him. It sounds like a happy noise, and you almost can't hear it.

Andy had a successful re-entry into school, and was glad to see his teacher and friends. Oi, I just remembered we have cub scouts tomorrow. At our house.

My parents are talking about coming up for Easter. That would be nice! We haven't seen them since Christmas. My Mom sounds good. They had a new room put on the back of the house to replace the screened patio that keeps getting assaulted by tornadoes and hurricanes.

This morning I had to walk through a flock of wild Canadian geese to get to the door in my office. There were 8 or 9 of them. Once again I find it symbolic that I have to step through goose poop to get to work.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!