Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2007-02-20
Shortening the week
A Monday that is a Tuesday - Back to work after a nice long weekend. Yesterday, Andy and I kind of hung out - played with the piggie. Patches really does have alot of personality - he will come and stare at us, though he still isn't crazy about being picked up. Once you have him though, he likes to snuggle right in - either under my chin(s), or under my hair on my left shoulder. With Andy, he hangs out on his lap and looks around for treats. I think Andy is still a bit intimidated - more fearful that he might hurt the piggie than the other way around.

Anyway, Andy wanted to go to lunch, so we went to his favorite (and not cheap) restaurant. I had escarole soup and a salad nicoise. Soup was great, salad not so much. Andy had baked rigatoni with homemade sausage. His favorite.

In the afternoon, we did cub scout things - got ready for the science fair night last night, put together some more scrapbook pages for our departing cubmaster, and collected money for a concert.

Today I have a bunch of plowing to do on my desk. My mother just called from her balcony on the cruise ship in Key West. Sigh. She said it was breezy and sunny and she was enjoying her cup of coffee. I. Should. Be. There.

This afternoon I'm bringing a car full of books to one of our schools. The Cub Scouts collected them to donate to the school. Very nice.

Here is another thing. For a recent gift giving occasion, my husband gave me a "Tower of Power" CD. We've been listening to it in the car - lots of messages about cherishing the women, making them happy, wanting to be with them all the time. So different from today's lyrics. All about the secondary sexual characteristics and one's access to them and blah. blah. blah.

But I'm not old.

I am ready to go home now and go back to bed. I have no stamina left.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!