Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2007-02-19
Pot roast weekend
Ahhhhh. Another day off. That's nice. Ancy and I are still in our jammies - poor spouse had to go to work today. Andy and I are going to work on the cub scout science fair project for tonight - think balloons, cheerios on strings and a pitcher of water.

Nice weekend - not too many obligations. The in-laws cancelled because it was too cold. Saturday I made a c0stco run - we'd not been since last year. Andy had a play date after that. I came home and crashed. Then picked up Andy and we went to church, finished the groceries at the regular store, came home and made pasta with lots of fresh basil.

Sunday we did some cleaning and errands and had a friend's mother for dinner - the friends are in Europe. I made a crock pot potroast with potatoes, onions and carrots (and a bit of celery, parsley and bay leaf.) Dumped a can of tomatoes, beef stock and v-8. Quite tasty. I roasted some asparagas and eggplant and made a foccacia with rosemary and grapes. Nice meal. Oh yah - I took Andy sledding for a few hours. That was fun.

Last night we watched junky teevee and I was in bed by 9. I'm much better but I don't have that stamina right now. I'm hoping it will come back.

This week: cub scouts, work meeting, more cub scouts and a children's book collection. Plus work. And that's all I got!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!