Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 a.m. - 2007-02-14
Glad to be home
I called in sick today, and Andy has a snow (ice) day today, and spouse doesn't have to teach. Can I tell you how comforted I am to be in my pink penguin jammies at 10 a.m. with my two mostest favorite people? Also I am exhausted, but I finally got a couple of hours of consecutive sleep last night without coughing out a lung. I worked 12 hours yesterday - work plus an open house at one of our schools. It was very successful and I think we made some good connections and made the staff feel nurtured.

I'm sitting here with a cup of tea (decaf earl grey) and a slice of honey oatmeal toast (thank you bread machine.)

My Mom went to her therapist yesterday for her first appointment. She also got the results from all of her other medical tests, and the thing that was scaring us seems to be okay - she has nothing seriously wrong.

Anyway, my mother said the therapist was kind of no-nonsense and told her that she would have to get off her but and help herself, and my mother said that's what she needs. So that's good. I find that a little direct coming from a therapist (not judging, just comparing to my own experiences) because I would love to have had my therapist tell me what to do, and then I would have gladly followed her instructions.

The in laws called to cancel dinner on Friday, because they're afraid it will be too cold to go out.

The piggie is nestling in his house today - it is a bit chilly even in the house. He's had his apple and spinach breakfast and all is good and fibrous with the world.

Otherwise, that's all I got.

Oh, and Happy Valentine's Day.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!