Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - 2007-01-31
\"Not a smidge of tempachure\"
YAY! Yesterday Andy didn't spike a fever, so that's all good. He's still sounding like he's coughing up a lung, but he was in pretty good spirits yesterday, and his teacher sent him a lovely letter and had the class make him a card. They certainly know him - there were pictures of penguins, Star W@rs and guinea pigs. It made him really happy.

He wanted to go to school today, but I thought since spouse was home today anyway, it would be better to keep him home one more day. He can catch up on the work he missed, finish his book report and go tomorrow. And he'll have one more day of rest.

The guinea pig is a bit less shy and spending more time outside of his little wooden house. He really loves hay, and everytime I put more in his hay bin, he comes out. Still not crazy about being touched or held, but we'll give it a few more days before we pick him up. So far he's eaten piles of fresh spinach, carrots, red leafed lettuce and maybe a piece of strawberry. You have to be careful about seeds though. He's not fond of apples right now.

I had a very productive day yesterday, and hope to have another one today!

Otherwise, not much to report. I'm trying to think of easy brunch recipes - we're having people over next weekend for brunch on the heels of having people over for dinner next Saturday night.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!