Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 a.m. - 2007-01-18
But my elbow hurts anyway.
Such a beautiful dawn this morning with little pepper clouds of birds swooping over the interstate. I would like to wear clothes made out of those colors. All the time.

Another long day at work, got home four minutes before our dinner company did. Made pasta (butter and cheese for the kids, tomato/basil/garlic for us grown-ups and Andy. Served it with chicken tenders for the kids and low-fat chicken Italian sausages for us. Made a salad, put the leftover brussels sprouts, broccoli, sliced tomatoes and a bean salad on a plate and called it an antipasto plate.

Then when we were cleaning up, I dumped a bunch of stuff in the crockpot for dinner tonight - chicken tortilla soup (a weight watcher recipe) and so we're good to go for tonight! I come home. Dinner's done.

Tomorrow I'm picking up some stuff for a neighbor then meeting a friend for lunch and tomorrow night I'm cropping. Saturday afternoon and Sunday, Andy and spouse get to sleep over at the science museum. I'm still figure out what to do with myself Saturday night.

My mother is off on another three-day cruise with my sister tomorrow morning. She sounds good, but I know she is worried about the upcoming tests. She's had these issues before, so I'm hopeful everything is okay and that this will just confirm it. At least the doctors are being thorough. I also slipped in about calling the therapist. She hadn't because she said she has so many trips planned, but I suggested she does it anyway, since it will take a few weeks to get an appointment. I don't think she did, but she didn't yell at me. I'll try and remind her again when she and my father are back from next week's week-long cruise for their anniversary but before they go on a week-long cruise in February with their friends. Are you writing this down?

Okay - I am boring, boring, boring.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!