Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2007-01-15
And say prayers for the neighbors
This is my favorite kind of Monday - one where I am not at work. Andy and I are still in our jammies, he is reading, I am puttering. We're going to see Charlotte's Web this afternoon with a neighbor friend. Spouse sadly, had to work, and has to stay late for dinner meetings to interview candidates for some job committee he is on. And it is a bit icy and rainy, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed he'll be just fine.

Had a decent weekend - visited our little old lady friend who is now 86 I think. She is still pretty spry, but lonely. No immediate family, lots of her friends have passed away. We took her to lunch and did a few errands for her, but it is the company she wants most, so we'll go visit her again in a few weeks.

Also went to have dinner with a colleague of spouse's. Interesting dinner - chicken, wild rice, mushrooms, canned soup and sour cream. It was quite tasty and I now have the recipe.

Yesterday I roasted a chicken with adobo, rosemary, lemon, garlic and pepper. Made some mashed turnips, roasted some brussels sprouts and spouse, Andy and his friend had rice too. Tasty dinner.

Tonight is leftover city because spouse is getting dinner, and we have lots of little bits of things. Andy will likely have the leftover pasta and I will have leftover eggplant panini.

We watched some football yesterday inbetween massive loads of laundry and a bit of cleaning. Got the groceries, picked up dry cleaning, did banking, dropped off food to the food pantry, gassed up both cars and were home within two hours. Not too bad. Spouse also returned a defective thumb drive and dropped off a library book.

Then I was a sponge on the couch - soaking in football and junky teevee once I got dinner in the oven. Andy and his friends made a race track in Andy's room for most of the afternoon. IT was nice and restful.

Not much else - bracing for work tomorrow. I'm expecting it will be crazy.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!