Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 a.m. - 2007-01-03
Working my way back
Yup. Yesterday was a hard day. Got a fair amount done at work. Came home to a completely "de-Christmased" house courtesy of spouse. Except we can't find our coffee mugs. We have Christmas china and so we make a switch either just after our birthdays in mid-November, or right after Thanksgiving. But we can't find the mugs. I'm sure they'll turn up in one of the Christmas boxes.

We had leftovers last night - the last of my Nana's macaroni and cheese - which has tomatoes in it. Truly wonderful.

Andy is almost finished with the second of his six social studies projects. This one is due Thursday, and the next one is due January 18. This one is a big one - he is doing a replica of the sculpture garden of the Museum of Modern Art in NYC. He visited there in 2005 and was very impressed. Can't wait to see how it comes out. Spouse has been pretty good about letting Andy do the work himself. You can tell when the parents did the projects. There are no little blobs of glue or mistakenly placed bits of paper.

I sent out a bazillion emails to people I haven't seen in months or years - setting up dates to get together. We have lots of fun gatherings planned for the next few months.

It is still very spring-like. We enjoy the lack of snow and bitter cold, but I can't help waiting for the other shoe to drop.

That's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!