Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - 2007-01-01
First entry of 2007
Happy New Year! We are getting ready for our annual open house - we usually have around 80 or 100 people in the space of three hours. My brother, his wife and kids are coming and we'll exchange belated Christmas gifts. I've got a ham, turkey breast, my Nana's mac and cheese (email me if you want the recipe - so simple, so good); Italian hoppin' John (prosciutto instead of ham hocks; basil instead of greens); hummus, cheese, veggie plates, hot cider, egg nog, cookies and candies. It is a great time to clean out all the holiday goodies and share them.

We had a nice New Year's eve - dinner at one of our favorite restaurants in town, we were home by 8:30, and I'm so old now that I found that exciting. I heard my penguin jammies calling me around 8 p.m. at the restaurant. We watched Marx brother's movies and "Pr@irie home Companion" until just before midnight, then Dick Clark for the ball dropping, and I was in bed at 12:20 and asleep by 12:22.

I hope 2007 brings you health, happiness and joy. May we learn to appreciate what is important, may we learn to live in peace with one another and may our leaders figure out how to deal with each other without guns, disputes, embargoes or war.

Happy New Year.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!