Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2006-12-29
Like the name \"Janet.\"
Back sort of in the real world. We made it in from the airport around midnight, flopped into bed and I was up at 5:30, 5:39, 5:48 and finally at 5:57. (Ask me sometime why a snooze is only 9 minutes long...)

Anyway, back at work, cleaning out emails, mailbox, etc. My boss gave us gifts while I was out - I got a hand carved pen in the shape of a beaver. I am trying not to read too much into this. Right? Right?

Then I found out all of her staff got hand carved pens. Mine was the leftover one, which is truly fair because I wasn't there for the holiday breakfast. Oh. Well.

There were ladybugs, moose, fish, frogs and a snake, so I'll be happy with my busy, industrious beaver.

Here's more good news: They're letting us go home at noon! YAY!

I wanted to write a truly deep and meaningful entry for what is probably my last entry of 2006, but I'm rushing to get out of the office, so this will have to do:

I must remember to:

1. Count my blessings every day. Diaryfriends - you are at the top of the list.

2. Respect my own opinion.

3. Remember what is truly important: My husband, my son, my family, my friends.

4. Laugh about something every day, even if it is myself.

I'll think deeper thoughts next week in 2007.

Here's something else I want to remember. Last night, Andy and I were talking on the plane and he said that his brain was full of things he didn't need any more and he wanted to just delete them and I asked what they were. He said "Well, the name Janet for one."

I'm still laughing!

Happy, healthy 2007 d-friends and thank you for the many blessings you've given me.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!