Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2006-12-27
And another day after
Another nice day. My mother is feeling better, but she said she will still go to the therapist in January. She has two (possibly three) cruises scheduled for January, so I know she is serious if she is going to make those appointments.

Yesterday my poor niece came down with something, and my father has a cold. So far (knock wood, thank you Jesus) everyone else is okay. We were supposed to head out early to the post-holiday sales, but we got a later start because my niece slept in after being up all night, but she seems in great spirits and hasn't had fever today.

So my sister, Dave and I headed out to one of the chains and got some new Christmas lights for my parents as well as some storage bins - their cardboard decoration boxes are falling apart after so many years. There was a fight at the store we went to, the cops came and we headed out FAST! Then we hit another store to get my mother the soap she likes, the grocery store for bread and eggs and came home for leftovers for lunch. Spouse used his gift card and got some new expensive socks at our favorite store (N0rdstroms).

Last night we played games, packed one suitcase and another box and started cleaning up. Today at lunch we will head south to my brother's with the kids and my parents. My sister is going home but we'll keep her kids two more days. Then tomorrow night we head back home.

I am sorry to learn about J@mes Brown and Ger@ld Ford. Seems a good pairing - perhaps they'll make friends in the afterlife.

That's all I got. A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!