Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - 2006-12-14
But the list just gets longer
Just back from Andy's concert - he did fine. I'm not sure if he has the music in him. There were two boys however - one on the cello and one on the bass - who were really excited by the music and you could see that the felt it.

Spouse is continuing his run of hypochondria - he was never, ever like this. Yesterday he said he called the doctor because his toe tingled, and when he went for the heart check on Friday, the doc said to call if his extremeties became numb or tingly. I'm not sure if I would have called for one toe, but he did, and the doc did bloodwork to test for Lyme disease. Spouse also has something in his eye. He waited to tell me about it until after he dragged our optomotrist friend over for a house call last night. She thought it was a floater but suggested he be seen in the office and she can't see him until Monday so he's supposed to make calls today to other offices to see if he can get an appointment tomorrow or Saturday. He called me on the cell to call the doctor back but I reminded him that she gave him a list of three places to try. And I will have to go with him because he won't be able to drive after the dilation. I'm wondering if he's doing this because I was especially nice to him on Friday when I thought he was having heart issues??? And now I'm back to being a cranky, bitchy woman. Actually, I am terrible with sick people. I have no patience (no pun intended...) My mother was frequently sick and I think I used up all my "tending to" ability on her. I'm good with Andy - I think that just comes built in with extra reserves.

And when I am sick, I tend to ignore it outwardly - few calls to doctors - just constant internal rumination making every headache a brain tumor.

So what else? Cub scouts had their Christmas party at our house last night - they brought siblings and very green cake. We had fun, made little foam penguin ornaments (or magnets if you wanted magnetic tape on the back.) One boy wanted to keep it for himself and refused to wrap it up to give as a gift. I worry about him.

And I think that is that!

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!