Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2006-11-07
Whose depressed?
I feel the fall and the cold closing in on me. I know it is in large part because my trip is over and my parents have gone home. I like having other people in our house. I like waking up to the smell of coffee and knowing there are others there to drink it. I like that Andy is so happy when we have company.

My parents are home safe and sound. My mother has promised to get out today and go vote, so at least that will get her dressed and out of the house. I was worried that she would spiral down a gain and stop going out or showering. She seemed okay when she was here, but I don't know how much of that was forced for me. I have to trust her to want herself to get out of that hole of depression. But I know when I get there I can't always see a way out.

This week got crazier. In addition to double booked cub scouts (den meeting and committee meeting on the same night) Andy now has a belt test - he is one degree away from a brown belt which I think if pretty cool.

Last night I made baked cod with crumbs, steamed asparagas and rice. Then we had vanilla ice cream with (someone else's) home-made butterscotch sauce. YUM! There went the health factor.

Today I will take Andy to go and vote. I remember my parents taking me when they went to vote and I want to keep that tradition going.

I have been scammed on ebay. This seller strung me along with empty promises and now it is too late for me to file a grievance. Apparently you only have 60 days. I just want to believe people are telling the truth. Now I am out about $40 and something I wanted to give Andy for Christmas is not going to happen.

Oh. Well.

Tonight we are having baked pasta with pearlini - little pearl-sized balls of mozzarella - and basil; also some steamed broccoli.

That's all I've got for now.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!