Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2006-11-01
Looking for calmer seas
Yes. I'm. Back. We had a good time, though there were some emotional and meteorological storms. It was good to get away and not have to cook or go to work or make room-mom phone calls for a few days. It was nice to have new underwear and a few new outfits. It was nice to be with spouse.

I am still woozy. We had a terrible storm on the way home and the crew shut down the outside decks because of 60mph winds and 20 foot seas. I spent all day Monday in the cabin for the most part very near the sink and bathroom. I started to get sick Sunday night after dinner, but made it throug the night before really getting ill. By Monday night I just decided to tough it out and made myself get off the floor and walk around. Of course the seas were calmer then, so we had a decent Monday night.

Spouse and I had a fight on the second night about the big thing. We were both sad and nasty, but tried to patch things up. I said bad things. He did bad things. Ugh. Let's spend a boatload of money and then have a miserable time. Otherwise it wouldn't be drama would it?

I can still feel the boat/floor shift beneath me. The waves are moving me even at my desk.

Really, it was a good trip for the most part. We even won $140 from a slot machine using four free slot tokens!

My parents picked us up yesterday and we stopped for lunch on the way home. When we got home my mom told me she had fallen down the stairs - we had given them our room while we were away. I feel awful. She said she wasn't seriously hurt, just stiff from the fall down the half-flight. I have to stop leaving things on the stairs!!!

I'm still trying to get my head organized and I wish this boat would just stop bobbing up and down.

More later.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!