Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:04 a.m. - 2006-10-26
Going, little worry
Only a few more hours until we leave. I'm packed except for the three last minute things I have to track down.

Had a great dinner last night and then finished packing mostly. I'm doing the dance between wanting to have everything setfor my parents and Andy and my mother wanting to take some of the pressure off of us.

MAde the mistake of checking in with my brother and his girlfriend last night (my computer is chugging slowly and I can't access the taskmaster...) Anyway, he decided not to come home last night even though he knew his girlfriend was coming back from her business trip. It is not like him, though he likes to make dramatic statements like this. He was at work, left at 6 and then didn't come home. I'm a bit worried and hoping for word before we leave for the trip.

I believe I'll do the happy dance today. (After the phone call.) So get your dancing shoes on those sea legs and dance a little jig for joy.

Not sure if I'll have email access. But I'll try.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!