Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - 2006-10-25
High seas tomorrow
Oh so late...parents arrived fine. Finished every project before deadline and then some; handled threedrive-by dumps from my boss and then came home to the potroast I made that morning. It was delicious. I tried something new - lots of chopped little potatoes, chunked up. Chunks o'carrots, two large stalks of celery, one large onion, five cloves of garlic. Yes. Five. Some sweet paprika, some adobo seasoning (mostly salt) a big handful of thyme sprigs from the pot in the front and a can of V-8. It was one of the best I've made. There were no leftovers from the 3 lb potroast. I usually don't use garlic, and I usually use onion soup mix, but this time it was really fabulous. Also made asparagas and brussels sprouts.

We also got "ghosted" last night, which made me glad, because everyone all around us had gotten ghosted and we still hadn't. Andy and I will ghost someone tonight - I have just the neighbor in mind. Ghosting involves filling a bag with little treats and a paper ghost, ringing the doorbell and running away. The house that gets ghosted continues the gesture by doing it to someone else the next day. To show that you've been ghosted, you put the paper ghost in your window.

So this morning, I did a grocery shop, two loads of wash, finished the parent-room calls for Andy's class halloween party next week, then went to my favorite dept. store with spouse and my mother. My mom bought me a blouse. I bought a funky purplish coat, a black tank and a really great pair of silk pants for the cruise. Also, some make up. I am a sucker for the free promotional items.

Tonight we have blue fish, green beans, carnival squash and broccoli. This will probably be the last meal until we get back that he will be required to eat vegetables. My folks like to spoil him. He'll be fine for five days.

Tonight I finish packing and getting organizizizizized. Tomorrow, mid-morning, we're off. I can't wait!

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!