Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 a.m. - 2006-10-17
I'm just never satisfied am I???
Toooooozday. Interesting meetings yesterday, lots of running around. Sat in on a four-hour training of one of our product offerings. I learned stuff, but was surprised at the number of typos in the slides. I edited those last night and gave them bacak to the presenters.

I'm waiting to hear from some key staff here before I can move ahead on one of my big projects. No returned phone calls or email. Hmmmmm.

Last night we had nuked salmon, broccoli with garlic and delicata squash, then headed off to the cub scouts for a night of halloween costumes and skits. Our den did a skit called "the vampire bench" that was modified by the boys and one of their sisters. Very cute, but we have to work on projection and enunciation.

Spouse and I had a tiff because he had a short honey-do list (he's on break this week and next) and the one thing I really, really needed him to do, he forgot about. I made a list. He made a list. The man with a Ph.D from hahvahd cannot read lists. He was mad because I was mad and didn't appreciate that he had gotten a few other errands from the list accomplished. I was peeved because he VOLUNTEERED to do the list, and knew I needed this one particular thing within a short time-frame.

Andy was upset that we were fighting, so I toned it down. Then Andy forgot his props on the way to the pack meeting and spouse dropped us and went home to get Andy's things. Do people have any brain cells left at my house? You know, because I myself am so damned perfect. AAAAUGH!

Tonight is cut, color and highlight night for my hair. It is such a long process now that I've made the color commitment.

Okay, time for work - one project done, four big ones to go.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!