Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - 2006-10-11
Plans
Just when I think I have things somewhat under control - poor spouse had a doctors appointment today - everything's fine, but he came out to a dead car, and his cell phone has been hinky so it took a while to get in touch with AAA. We've been fighting with our awful mobile provider which begins with the letter TEEEEEEE. We've had horrible reception and both the phone I got for spouse and the one I got for my mother have been nearly useless. But they don't do any repairs. We can get new phones if we want to extend the contract for two more years. Ah. Nope.

So I have to rework my work meetings to get him back from the garage and he'll have to rent a car to get to work tomorrow, which is unfortunate, since it is the last day of class, and if it had happened tomorrow, we could have avoided the expense of the car rental.

I hope it isn't something complicated, but my guess is that it is the alternator.

Three off-site meetings today at different ends of the state, then home, then cub scouts. Then sleep. I hope.

That's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!