Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 a.m. - 2006-09-29
Oi.
Happy happy Friday dance! Andy is off to school, Spouse is off to work, and my bro and girlfriend are upstairs snoozing. It's 8:30. My brotherdidn't look so good last night. He came in, sat on the couch and didn't move for several hours until he went to bed around 8:30, which is unheard of for him - he's such a night owl.

I was in such a wierd mood yesterday. Concerned for my brother, stressed out for my parents - I know, I know, it is not my issue, but they are both in so much emotional pain. I think my father might have hit her. My mother leaked that he went to anger management yesterday and when I asked her if he had hit her, she just said "don't go there."

That is so unthinkable to me. My father is not a physically violent man. Passive agressive? Yes. Stubborn? Yes, but I would have bet my life that he would never hit my mother. He is 71. I wonder if he needs a neuro work-up?

And my mother seems a little better. She finally got out of the house. She and my father went to dinner. That indicates two things:

1. My mother finally showered and got dressed and left the house.

2. They went somewhere together.

I got more bits and pieces from my brother's girlfriend with whom my mother is close. They were there when my parents got home from this awful trip so they saw both my mother's and father's emotional state.

I know this is none of my business. I have to work uninvolving myself.

This weekend - cub scouts, visit with in-laws; possible visit with other brother.

Next week - who the hell knows?

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!