Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 a.m. - 2006-09-28
Crisis and good smell
It is already a loooooong week. On the crisis front:

1. My brother is still uncomfortable but seems to be doing better. Not sure if he passed the stone yet.

He and his girlfriend are coming to our house tonight and staying until they fly back to flora dora Saturday morning.

2. My mother is at least getting dressed and showering but still hasn't been out of the house in over a week I think. I did not ask about my father's therapy appointment.

That's it for now.

In our little world, we did cub scouts last night and one of the boys is just a beast. Defiant, nasty, mouthy to his mother (my co-den parent) and she doesn't really say anything. I'm trying to use positive behavior reinforcement - something I'm learning at work - but it didn't seem to work. He kept pushing in line, saying unkind things to one of the other boys, etc. He had to be first in line, had to be the first to demonstrate something. By the end of the night the judgmental me wanted to put him in a major time out and tell him to NEVER speak to an adult like that again, especially his mother.

Learned alot at yesterday's conference. today it is a meeting in the city, then back for another meeting, then another meeting, then home for company. I made an apple crumble in the crockpot with brown sugar, oatmeal and peanut butter. The house is going to smell SO GOOD when we get home!

Good night moon!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!