Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2006-09-20
Bits and pieces
Had a good chat with my mother. I worry because I know that she really doesn't want to confide in my sister or me as to what is going on with her and my father (and really, I don't want to know because 1 - it isn't my place as the daughter; and 2 - I am so damned judgmental.) Notice the correct spelling.

But she also doesn't have anyone to talk to, so I suggested that she talk to a therapist. I felt the wall start to go up. I explained that even though she had a reason to feel sad and depressed it still helped to talk to an objective party. I doubt she'll do it. She said if my father sees someone that she'd go if that therapist suggested it. The thing is, my mother's friends are not really available to her (or are some of them her friends...one is persistently depressed with awful adult children; one is a total user/bitch; and the other is just not around and never acknowledges anything negative in ANYONE's life including her own. But see? I'm not judgmental.

Moving on.

Heard from the freelance people again - they want more changes but haven't told me what they are. I'm in stand-by mode.

Got some stuff I ordered - clothes for the cruise with spouse. I'm sending back half of it; the rest I'll keep.

Work stuff is picking up and that's good. At least I can be busy even if I don't understand lots of it.

Last night was healthy dinner night - salmon, steamed rice, baked broccoli with garlic and parmesan.

Gave my boss a ride to her mechanic last night so we had some out-of-office bonding time. She is very knowledgable and interesting.

Got good news from my Ohio friend. They were afraid her mother hand bone cancer, but it is just bursitis. Whew. No one knew because the mother has refused to see a doctor for more than five years.

So that's all I got for now.

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!