Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2006-09-08
fafafafafriday
Happy, happy Friday Dance! I am at home - put in my 44 hours this week on M-TH. Picked up Andy last night and we had Chinese food, came home, did homework, got FABULOUS news from my sister - the judge was very, very fair. She didn't get everything, but she got custody of the kids and some child support and does not have to sell the house so he can get half after he's the one who had numerous affairs, subjected her to AIDS and other stds, made his children complicit in his lies and pretended like everything was fine. My sister sounded like a new person last night, I'm so happy for her, she is so relieved and now can get on with her life. She did her grieving over many, many years, before I think, she even let herself consciously realize what was happening to her marriage. But now she is going to be fine and she has two amazing kids.

So I'm home today, working on my freelance project for what I hope to be the last time. This project has really sucked the life out of me creatively. First, it is not a creative endeavor, and second, I had to do ALOT of research, and I'm not sure if I did the right kind of research. We'll see. I just want to be done with this. Now.

Finally had my meeting with my new boss. An hour late. I waited, no call, I saw she had a workfriend in the office, but I was still pretty pissed but I'm sure I hid it well. She apologized, and we proceeded. I was prepared, gave her a report of what I had worked on over the last week, asked good questions and she handed off 16 projects to complete in the next 60 days. I hope I can do this. I know I can, it is just very different from what I have been doing for the last 20 or so years.

But I'm home today, aren't I...

This weekend - maybe a last swim o'summer in the neighbor's new pool; a visit with the in-laws tomorrow night, then getting organized for the week which includes:

Chorus
Cub Scouts
Karate
Cleaning our bedroom
and painting a door.

Don't you wish you were me?

Do that dance! A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!