Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:57 p.m. - 2006-08-30
New things tomorrow
Oops - last day of freedom before I start working again. I ran a big pile o'errands with spouse, went to lunch with him, then came home and got my hair cut and colored. Unfortunately without lovely styling products to take home. Maybe next time.

So, no more vacation. It was a lovely summer being home with Andy and spouse. I didn't get all the things I wanted accomplished, but I didn't get as crazy as I usually do when I'm out of work; and I did allow myself to enjoy the time with them.

Andy had a great first day of school. His teacher is a delight. He handed in all the things he had to hand in this morning, we put paper covers on his books (didn't think they still did that...) and tomorrow he gets to take his new Star Wars lunchbox since he doesn't like tomorrow's cafeteria meal.

I am not good with change, and I think we are both looking forward to getting into our routine (so we can then push out of it when we need to.)

My parents are on their way to Europe. My siblings in Florida are safe from the storm, and my other brother and his family should be heading home from London on Saturday. We're praying for safe travels for everyone.

Tonight I made a whole wheat pasta with roasted tomatoes and tiny balls of mozzarella called "perlina." I must say I've never heard of that before and it was something different.

I found it interesting to watch the interviews with the prezzy-dent yesterday on the national news. I think my favorite quote was "What people don't realize, I try to keep expectations low."

Tomorrow is Mommies' night.

I'm kinda nervous about tomorrow.

A hui hu marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!