Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:32 a.m. - 2006-08-29
Plowing through that list
Papers done - check
Third grader put to bed last night- check
Fourth grader woken up this morning- check
Backpack packed, lunches made, little notes written - check
Awaiting comments on freelance projects after submitting the last one last night - check
Parents on their way to DC a day early since a hurricane threatens to stall their trip to Germany - check
Phones charged - check

We went to Andy's school yesterday - it is part of his school's ritual, we come in a day early so he can see his desk and classroom. The teachers are NEVER there because they don't want to stay the extra hour, but you know what? This time Andy's teacher was there - a lovely, young woman just out of college. And she stayed because she was so excited she wanted to meet her first classroom of students. It was such a treat. It helped allay Andy's anxiety. He's actually excited again. I think this will be a great year for him even though his two best friends from class are not in his class - I secretly think they split up the three smart ones and distributed them to other classrooms to help the test scores. Just my tiny brain theory.

So that's it. I'm so glad to be DONE WITH the first drafts of those papers. Ask me anything you want to know about technology and financial services. Anything...Also carbon footprints of green businesses. Go ahead, I'm waiting...

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!