Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 a.m. - 2006-08-16
Are we bored yet?
Yet another interview. This is for the big city job to meet the president and coo, so what started out as a half our meeting is now a two and a half hour meeting. Spouse and Andy will come in with me, and we'll go for lunch afterward.

I'm mourning the loss of vacation time. I think that is what it is on two levels - first having the freedom to sleep late (even with the job hunting spectre hanging over me) and second, the actual loss of two weeks of vacation time. I had four before, I have to go back to two. Ugh. I know, poor, poor me.

I had some "deep thoughts" floating around about my parents, but I'm too ennervated to write about it right now. I'm also watching two enormous squirrels fight just outside the window (really, they look like they are three feet long.

And welcome to the three new planets.

A hui hu marama.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!