Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 a.m. - 2006-08-07
Ya win some, ya lose some
Already it is sticky this morning, and it isn't even 8 yet. The Hershey clan made it home safely on Saturday noight and had a fabulous time. My father caught a cold, so my mother did all of the driving. They only made a few stops. I am so grateful that they had a good time with each other, and I'm grateful to my parents for giving him this gift. He realy loved it - was the center of attention (like that is something new...) and got to do lots of things he'd never done before. He stayed up past midnight, watched tv, played card games, ate what he wanted, and in short had a fabulous time.

And this is what makes me bananas - my mother can be so loving and giving. She gave this gift without one complaint or bit of guilt. Then she turns around and becomes someone else mentally when she is either depressed or a bit crazy. There are many people inside that head sometimes.

My father is still moping around a bit. My mother's bleeding issue seems to be resolving. I suggested she stop taking aspirin for a bit, and that seems to coincide. I'm not a doctor, but I watch them on teevee.

Did I say I didn't get one of the jobs I wanted? It was at another college, but I was more senior than the hiring manager and I think that didn't bode well for me. One of the other jobs asked for references and said they wanted to re-write the job description to make it more senior and include some management in it. That could work, and the commute isn't bad.

Today Andy goes back to camp, my folks begin packing and I work on the freelance work. Tonight is chicken caesar salads.

Yesterday my brother and his family came to see my folks and we made sausages, chicken on the grill, roasted veggie antipasto and a big salad. It was good. Tonight is leftovers.

May the force be with you.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!