Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:57 a.m. - 2006-08-02
Trips and travels
More interviews scheduled, more suitcases packed, more bills to pay.

Andy and my parents set off on their trip a few minutes ago. I was afraid Andy might be a little nervous and sad (he was a little, but he pushed right through it) and they are now on their way to the great land of chocolate.

There was a small false start as my mother forgot her bag in the kitchen. But it wasn't a big deal and they are on their way. Should be there with frequent stops around 4 p.m. They have reservations at the fancy restaurant at the resort. Everything is made with chocolate.

It is hot, hot, hot and I think about people who live where there is no air conditioning, or who cannot afford to have it. So I am grateful.

I had my 2:45 anxiety attack this morning. What if something happens to them on the road; what if someone gets sick. Also I had to add in the whole job stuff - what if I don't get the freelance contract (I still haven't heard); or what if I DO get the contract. Will I be able to do that?

I've got an interview tomorrow early, early. I can't imagine they have the budget to pay me what I want, and it isn't a great commute, but I don't feel like I can turn down an interview. Also, the boston job called and wants me to come back to meet people next week. I've got a phone interview with a provost tomorrow afternoon; and more scheduled for next week.

So I'm a bit melancholy at the moment. I hope everyone has a good time.

And what I learned yesterday? After age 70, your cholesterol numbers don't really matter.

May the force be with you.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!