Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 a.m. - 2006-07-26
Five months until the day after Christmas sales
Upnatem' early today. Spouse and Andy are still sleeping. Interview went well yesterday - I met with the owner/partner of this small business and we hit it off really well, but the hiring manager - not so much. So - we'll see, once again. I am heartened to learn that I am still in the running for a job last week. Got an email from my potential boss saying they hit a snag, so things will be delayed.

Two more interviews next week on the books.

After the interview yesterday, spouse and I were in the same part of the world, so I made him come meet me for lunch and we shared a sandwich. Isn't that SO MARRIED??? I enjoyed it, but I had my own beverage.

AND - I didn't have to cook last night -Spouse whipped up some mac and cheese for Andy, and spouse had some leftovers. I ate three popsicles.

I keep having these anxieties about something happening to Andy - I'm sure it is because he's heading off to camp, and then going away with my folks. Also, he has this dark spot on his back that I've made three doctors look at, but they insist it is fine "just keep an eye on it." And he has some wierd little pumple/mole bump on his chest. It is making me crazy.

I think that because I'm holding it together with the job hunting thing and not losing it like I usually would, all that fear and anxiety is comingt out elsewhere. Like in my dreams, and about Andy. Gotta figure a way to channel that somewhere else into something more productive.

Tonight we may go to a concert on the town common, if it isn't too hot or rainy.

Gotta go prep for today's freelance work and conference call.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!