Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - 2006-07-18
I only missed Monday here
I feel six years older since Friday. Enjoyed the remaining few days of our vacation with the flammy. Bro and GF came in Friday night late. Friday we went to see my mother's friend's grandson in a cute production of sch00l house rock. The grandson and Andy have become friends over the years, and just picked up where they left off last year. We came home, had a little cheese party (spouse and I bought some really nice cheeses) and had that instead of dinner - we'd had a huge Cuban lunch. Saturday we went to a municipal water park with Mom's friends grandson and tried to keep cool. Saturday night we grilled some swtuff for dinner and finished packing, my brother and Andy bonded - kite flying, swimming and later that night, they went out to the beach to watch for sea turtles laying their eggs. Then Sunday was home again, home again jiggidy jig. It was a rough flight (for me) a bit bumpy and warm. I was glad to land. We made it out of the airport on the bus and right after we went through the tunnel, they closed it. It is making traffic in that city a hellish nightmare. Got home, cranked up the AC, unpacked, got my portfolio ready, checked out my interview suit and went to bed at 9. We were all exhausted.

Interview went well yesterday, though I did not get any connection vibe with my potential new boss (if he calls me back for a second interview.) I've lost my predicting ability over the years.

Today's interview is via phone. We'll see what happens!

I've got some errands to do, clothes to wash and things to cook, though it is so hot, no one really feels like cooking or eating. Well that would be me. I don't feel like cooking or eating, but spouse and Andy do.

We lost power for several hours yesterday. It came back on around 8 p.m.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!