Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:27 p.m. - 2006-07-10
Theme parks
Whoda thunk? Free computer/internet access at this lovely hotel. If you find yourself in the land of the giant mouse, definitely check out the lovely G@ylord P@lms hotel. We are really enjoying a lovely stay. They even sent us a bottle of nice champagne when they heard it was our anniversary this week.

Today, my parents, Andy, spouse and I made it to two-count-em-two theme parks. First we went to MGM to see the St@r W@rs ride, and also saw Indiana Jones, a "dangerous sounds" show and something else. We had lunch at the 50s-style TeeVee diner where the servers are your mother and yell at you for putting your elbows on the table. We'd eaten there before - it was pretty entertaining. Then we made it to the M@gic K1ngdom and saw the Pirates of the C@rribean ride, haunted house, train ride and monorail. The temp has been around 90, so I'm pretty tired and sweaty. My sister's kids had just been to the theme parks since their father realizes his court date approaches, so instead of having any kind of imagination he has taken them to disney for the past three weekends. So they are done with the parks. I missed them, but it was a bit more managable moving between parks and rides.

Tonight we're having dinner at a place that serves real fried clams - a treat for my sister. I only eat fried clams twice a year - once at the beginning of the summer because I crave them and they kind of signal the beginning of the hot weather for me, and once at the end of the summer, into fall because I forget how sick the grease made me the first time. Then I'm finished for the rest of the year until the next spring.

I have some more interviews, and another neighbor e-mailed me to let me know her father passed away. It is so sad. My neighbor with the sick cat and dying car is recovering. Cat seems to be okay and the car is fixed. She's called a few times on the cell. My neighbor whose father had a stroke is doing okay too. Her father is home, though his personality is a bit altered. I'm hoping it just takes some time to get him back on his feet literally and figuratively.

That's all I have for now. Time to shower off the sweat of the mouse.

Good night moon.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!