Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 a.m. - 2006-07-04
July 4th
I swear that the magnetic force fields of this planet (at least in my back yard) have realligned. All week, we have had birds and bugs flying into our den window - like four birds and at least as many large bugs. I don't get it - we haven't changed the landscape (though the neighbors did last year.) We haven't changed the window, or washed it or moved the curtains. So my conclusion is that some earthly force has shifted and the birds forget the house is here.

Can you tell I haven't been getting much sleep?

Oh yay - I am listening to the news that tells me that it is my fault about how my siblings react with the world. That it is our relationship with siblings that determines how we turn out, almost as much as our relationships with our parents. We do our "dress rehearsal" of social interactions with our siblings. Hmmm. That will be another therapy issue for all of us. I'm also responsible for native American anihilation and the whales.

Went through more paper yesterday, dropped off two bags of stuff to the charity bin, did most of the wash, and applied to 7 more jobs, none of which I even remember. Paid the bills, sent two sets of Andys photos to Dave's aunties; filled out some forms, looked up dates, overcame obstacles, sidestepped issues. Whew - what a workout!

No wildlife this morning - except for Andy.

The next door neighbors (who are here until tomorrow) came over with some sparklers from last year. Andy didn't want to hold them, (there were only three) so we put them in the ground and watched them burn as we were consumed by mosquitos. Then they all went off in search of fireworks (spouse and I did more cleaning) and when they couldn't find any, ended up at the dq. I love our neighborhood.

Today's agenda - breakfast out. Can you say BACON??? Then: deposit a check, pick up a chicken brasceole for my mother, get a breakfast thing for Andy for the plane, drop off spouse's library books, drop off the mail, feed the cats (neighbors'), water the plants (neighbors and ours), repot my basil and lavender, and finish packing.

Happy Independence Day. Count your blessings.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!