Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2006-06-28
Wrinkly Wednesday
Having an anxious day today. I ordered our airline tix through an online service that I have used for years. I did the tix on Saturday, but have not yet received confirmation despite two email requests to look into it. AAAARGH! I just don't want to get stuck paying a higher price because we are now exactly a week away from flying. But I don't think that's the only reason I'm feeling so heeby jeebie.

Did I get my agenda done yesterday? OF COURSE NOT! Not even close.

I did make a tabouleh and salmon salad (WW recipe) for dinner. Andy had grilled salmon. We had cold broccoli/lemon salad.

Today Andy has a playdate with a friend. We really love this kid and his family. His sister became a vegetarian a few months ago, so he is really looking forward to staying for dinner because I promised him MEAT - tacos. (Am I cheating him because I'm making it with ground turkey??) If it doesn't rain after dinner, we'll go to the town common for the concert in the park.

So that's it.

Tomorrow is Andy's big TV taping. He and spouse are off this morning to go get hair cuts.

A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!